Shield: Derived from the Provincial Seal of Cagayan where the town is located.

Rising Sun: Symbolizes the progress and development of the Municipality.

Blue Circle: Stands for the loyalty of the people to the government.

Mountains: Stands for the terrain of the town.

Green Acres of Rice Fields: Depict the town's vast agricultural area.

Rice Stalks: Symbolize the primary product of the Municipality and the 27 grains represent the number of barangays.

Body of Water: Represents the 2 main rivers in the town, namely: Allig and Linao.

1945: The year the town was founded under Commonwealth Act No. 590.