Two Dots: Two (2) Districts of the Municipality.

Twenty Five Stars: Twenty five (25) Barangays of the Municipality.

1866: Foundation year of Barcelona as "pueblo civil" by virtue of decree dated April 16, 1866 from the Spanish Government.

Shield: From the Provincial Seal of Sorsogon where the town is located.

Blue Map: Loyalty to the Philippine Government.

Abaca, Coconut, & Rice: Main agricultural crops of the Municipality.

Church: Barcelona Church built in 1874.

Boat, Fish, Shrimp, & Crab: Fishing industry in the Pacific Ocean lying in the eastern part of the Municipality.

Volcano: Bulusan Volcano.

Ricelands: Terrain that climbs up to the slopes of Bulusan.