Outer Ring Border: Philippine Archipelago.

Shield: From the Provincial Seal of Quezon where the town is located.

Circle at the Center of Seal: Municipality of Dolores in its wholeness.

Mountains: Mountains Banahaw, San Cristobal and Masalukot which serve as strong natural walls that shield Municipality from destructive typhoons and strong winds from Pacific Ocean during rainy season; dominant scenic spots attracting thousands of visitors during Lenten Season.

Coconut Tree: Dominant crop being raised and produced in Municipality.

Eleven Horizontal Lines: Barangays outside the Poblacion.

Four Perpendicular Lines: Barangays within the Poblacion.

Waves: Two (2) famous lakes of Dolores, namely; Gunao and Manlalayes, situated at Barangay Dagatan.

Three Stars: Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.