Shield: Derived from the Provincial Seal of Abra where the town is located.

Flowing River Emerging Between Mountains: Stands for Palsuguan and Tineg Rivers which subdivide the barangays of Lagayan.

Fish: Symbolizes the fresh water fish species found in the Tineg and Palsuguan Rivers.

Five Stars: Depict the 5 political subdivisions (barangays) of the Municipality namely: Ba-i, Collago, Pang-ot, Poblacion, and Pulot.