Shield: Derived from the Provincial Seal of Abra where the town is located.

Circle: Divided into 8 parts representing the barangays that comprise the Municipality.

Three Stars: Represent the 3 ethnic groups composing the populace of the Municipality: the Ilocanos, Igorots, and Tinguians.

Ricefields: Stand for the major product of the Municipality.

Mountains: Represent the mountainous towns within the Cordillera Ranges.

Three Trees: Represent the 3 major trees abounding the town's forests.

Cattle Head: Depicts Luba as a cattle-producing Municipality.