22 Orange Dots: barangays of the municipality.

Shield: provincial seal of Davao del Sur where the town belongs.

Mountains and Trees: the location of the municipality at the boundary of the provinces of North and South Cotabato and also signify the forested rolling and mountainous upland barangays.

Sun and 3 Stars: derived from the national Flag, symbolize the creation of the municipality.

Rice Field: depicts the town's as the foremost producer of rice in the province.

1967: the creation of the municipality on 17 June 1967