Thirteen Leaves: Thirteen (13) agricultural Barangays comprising Municipality.

Shield: From the Provincial Seal of Lanao del Norte where the town is located.

1959: Year when Maigo was established into a regular Municipality under Executive Order No. 331.

Star: Christian inhabitants.

Half moon: Muslim inhabitants.

Forest : Communal forest of town.

Waterfalls: Main tourist attraction of town.

Coconut Tree: Major staple crop.

Sea & Ricefield: Major industries; farming and fishing.

Gear: Center of vocational training in Lanao del Norte.