Shield: From the Provincial Seal of Southern Leyte where the town is located.

11 Stars: Eleven (11) Barangays comprising Municipality.

October 22, 1957: When Municipality was created.

Laurel Leaves: Provinces of Southern Leyte.

Tankaan Point: Tourist spot of Municipality, famous for its white sand and clear blue water.

Anvil: Blacksmithing industry, main source of livelihood of townspeople.

Watchtower: Constructed during Spanish regime when piracy was rampant. Holy Cross for early Christianity at Barangay Lungsodaan and where Padre Burgos settled.