Shield: From the Provincial Seal of Agusan del Sur where the town is located.

Year: Year Rosario was created as a regular municipality per Republic Act 5760 which was approved June 21, 1969.

Ten Stars: Original number of Barangays comprising the Municipality.

Ricefield, Banana, Abaca, Palm Oil Tree, & Corn: Four (4) major agricultural product of the Municipality of Rosario.