Twelve Points of the Shield: Martyrdom of 12 people massacred at the town plaza for their resistance against Spanish colonizers.

Top Division of the Shield: Philippines, carabao head and National Colors.

Centermost Design: West Philippine Sea where Ilocano pioneers from Paoay, Ilocos Norte came to San Narciso by means of "Parao" or "Punting", a kind of sea vessel.

Seventeen Gears of the Wheel: Barangays established by Ilocano pioneers.

Bottom Design: Part of the geographical area of town was a US Communications Facility Installation.